List of Public Holidays and Observances in Sri Lanka 2021

The below table contains the public holidays and observances in Sri Lanka for the calendar year 2021. Check out the upcoming holidays in Sri Lanka and plan your vacation in advance.

Date Day Name
January 14 Thursday Tamil Thai Pongal Day
January 28 Thursday Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day
February 4 Thursday Independence Day
February 26 Friday Nawam Full Moon Poya Day
March 11 Thursday Mahasivarathri Day
March 28 Sunday Madin Full Moon Poya Day
April 2 Friday Good Friday
April 13 Tuesday Sinhalese New Year's Eve
April 14 Wednesday Sinhalese New Year
April 26 Monday Bak Full Moon Poya Day
May 1 Saturday May Day
May 14 Friday Id Ul Fitr
May 26 Wednesday Vesak
May 27 Thursday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
June 24 Thursday Poson Full Moon Poya Day
July 23 Friday Asalha Puja
August 22 Sunday Nikini Full Moon Poya Day
September 20 Monday Binara Full Moon Poya Day
October 19 Tuesday Milad-un-Nabi
October 20 Wednesday Vap Full Moon Poya Day
November 4 Thursday Diwali
November 18 Thursday Ill Full Moon Poya Day
December 18 Saturday Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day
December 25 Saturday Christmas

Please note that the above-mentioned dates may be modified, however if you find a mistake, please comment below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *